Tasty…Friday?

Happy Friday everyone! Well Tasty Friday doesn’t really have the same ring as Tasty Tuesday, but here’s the thing… I don’t like to post a recipe until I’ve actually got to taste it. Last night was finally when I got to taste what I made on Tuesday night! It was DELICIOUS!

Since its fall I decided to try a fall recipe, I know some people don’t like cheesecake, but I promise you this doesn’t taste like cheesecake {more like heaven}

Pumpkin Cheesecake

1 can pumpkin (15 oz)

1 package cream cheese (8 oz)

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

3 eggs

3/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup Original Bisquick Mix

1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice (don’t worry I didn’t have this, if you don’t use 3/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 3/4 teaspoon cinnamon)

Directions

1. Heat oven to 350 degrees. Spray 9 inch pie dish with non stick cooking spray.

2. In blender, place all ingredients except caramel topping and pecan halves. Cover; blend on high speed about 2 minutes or until smooth. (Or beat in medium bowl with hand beater 2 minutes.) Pour into pie plate.

3. Bake about 45 minutes or just until puffed and center is dry (do not overbake). Cool completely, about 1 hour. Refrigerate at least 3 hours until chilled. Drizzle servings with caramel topping.  Store covered in refrigerator.

 

This was so simple, and its honestly delicious {I have people who can vouche for that} I was also really excited because I got to use my new pie plate that we got for our wedding! Have a great day all, Happy Eating 🙂

Leave a Reply

