Tasty Tuesday- Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Well the last time I posted you got a double dose of Tasty Tuesday, and I’m very glad I did a double dose. I had to have gallbladder surgery and wasn’t feeling very inspired {or hungry} to post last week. Hopefully y’all didn’t miss me too much šŸ˜‰ Yesterday was my first day back to work and it was good to get back into the swing of things. It was a cool fall day yesterday so for supper last night we had chili, and then I decided to make one of my fall favorites Oatmeal Raisin Cookies {not to mention, it’s a good source of fiber!}

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

IngredientsĀ Ā 

3/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 cup margarine (2 stick butters)

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla

2 eggs

3 cups old-fashioned oats (quaker!)

1 1/2 cups flour

1 cup raisins (I used golden raisins and I also added chocolate chips to mine!)

Directions

1. Heat oven to 350Ā°F. In large bowl, beat all ingredients except oats, flour and raisins with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended, or mix with spoon. Stir in oats, flour and raisins.

2.Ā On ungreased cookie sheets, drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls about 2 inches apart.

3.Ā Bake 10 to 12 minutes or until light brown. Cool 2 minutes; remove from cookie sheets. Cool completely. Store tightly covered.

This is a pretty easy recipe, but it’s one of my favorites, and I wanted to share it with you all. Next week I will try to do a meal or something that way it’s not always desserts! Everyone have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday- Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Leave a Reply

