Tasty Tuesday (double dose)- Cowboy Casserole

This past Sunday I decided to try something different in the kitchen, and it was a hit, oh and guess what? I used beef! (PS-The second part of this double dose is in another post)

The Cowboy Casserole is a spin on the ordinary and sometimes {dull} tater tot casserole.

Ingredients 

1 lb ground beef

8 ounces of frozen corn, or can of corn

2/3 cup cream of chicken soup, undiluted

Shredded cheese ( I don’t measure my cheese because I love it soo much)

1/3 cup milk

2 tablespoons sour cream (this can be left out for those of you who don’t like sour cream)

3/4 teaspoon onion powder

Pepper to taste

French Fries (I didn’t measure the french fries either, I just did what felt and looked right!)

Directions

1. In large skillet brown meat to where it is no longer pink. Then add the corn, soup, cheese, milk, sour cream, onion powder and pepper. Continue to cook on the stove until it is all mixed together.

2. Layer a cooking dish (depending on how much your making depends on the size of dish) with french fries. Layer the fries with the beef mixture, then top with more fries and cheese. Place in the oven uncovered at 375 for 20-25 mintues or until it gets bubbly.


I really enjoyed making this. Andrew and his friend Chase went out looking for deer all day and when they got home they dug right in. They loved it, needless to say this will remain on the Baker menu. When I get to cooking and baking in the kitchen its a relaxing fun time for me. I hope you all enjoy these recipes as much as we did!

“YYYYYYEEEEEEE—HHHHAAAWWWWWW

Leave a Reply

