Tasty Tuesday- Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies

I know everyone loves chocolate chip cookies….and I know that (most) people like cream cheese…so why not put these two great things together? After being hounded and hounded at work by all my usual coffee drinkers I decided it was time to bake them something they’d really enjoy. I gave my boss 3 choices and he chose this awesome recipe! 

I cannot even begin to explain how easy this recipe is. First of all it only calls for 5 ingredients, and second of all once you get them in the oven it goes really fast. 
Ingredients
1 can seamless crescent rolls
1 (8oz) pkg cream cheese, room temp
1/4 cup sugar
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips (I didn’t use mini I just used regular)
Directions
In a medium bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla until smooth.
Unroll the crescent roll. Stretch out the dough into a rectangle. (If you can’t find the seamless crescent dough then just make sure you pinch the seams together well.) I just put it on a cutting board so that way it didn’t stick to the counter top and it worked really well! 
Spread the cream cheese mixture over the top of the crescent dough – leave a gap at the edge of about 1/2 inch. Sprinkle the chocolate chips on top. Roll the crescent roll up tightly and wrap in plastic wrap. Chill at least 2 hours, or overnight (overnight works best!)
Once chilled – preheat oven to 350. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper and set aside.
Slice the cookie log (I used a sharp knife) into about 1/4 inch slices. Bake on prepared sheet for 10 – 15 minutes, until golden brown.
Let cool on sheet for about 5 minutes before removing to wire rack to cool completely.

I really enjoyed making this and the farmers and my coworkers really enjoyed eating them! If you have time to warm them up before you eat them I would recommend it. They were so good right out of the oven! I hope you all try this recipe and really like it, it would make a good recipe with anything really. I want to try it next with some strawberry jam! 

** Today is a special day in America, please take this time to remember all those who were part of 9-11, and say a prayer for everyone involved!**
Leave a Reply

